Live the life

the chalet life!

   

Privacy Policy

Introduction
The development of new communication tools requires that particular attention be brought to the protection of your privacy. This is why, we strive to protect the privacy of the personal information that we collect.

Should you have any questions regarding the use or disclosure of your personal information, do not hesitate to contact us at: info@chaletsevasion.com
Collection of Personal Information
Our Website www.chaletsevasion.com does not use « Cookies », as such you may visit our Website without us collecting your personal information.

We will however collect the following personal information from you when you make an online booking on our Website:
  • Surname
  • Name
  • Mailing address
  • Postal code
  • E-mail address
  • Telephone number
  • Credit card information

  • The personal information that we collect will be collected from you through online forms and as a result of the interaction between you and our Website. We use your personal information collected, for the purchase of a stay in our cabins, to process your booking as well as to follow up on your booking and any questions you may have.
    Rights of Access and Rectification
    You have rights of access to the personal information collected by us and to rectify any such personal information.

    This right may be exercise by sending a request by:
    E-mail: info@chaletsevasion.com
    Phone: 514 347-2422
    Address: 177 rue des Cèdres, Entrelacs J0T 2E0

    Transfer of Collected Information to Third Parties
    We will not transfer your personal information to third parties, except under the following limited circumstances:

  • Financial transactions relating to our Website are handled by Desjardins - Paysafe. We will share transaction data with our payment services provider only to the extent necessary for the purposes of processing your payments, refunding such payments and dealing with complaints and queries relating to such payments and refunds. Go to https://www.paysafe.com/paysafegroup/privacy-policy/ to find information on Paysafe’s privacy policy.

  • Online booking with be handled by Rocksoft. We will share your personal information with our service providers only to the extent necessary for the purpose of processing your online booking. Go to https://www.rocksoft.ca/politique-de-confidentialite/ to find information on Rocksoft’s privacy policy.

  • Upon any interaction between you and such third parties, the collection, use and disclosure of your personal information, will be governed by such third parties’ privacy policy.

    We may also use the information to comply with applicable law, to protect your interests, to protect the security or integrity of our databases or a booking, to take precautions against legal liability, or in the event of our sale, dissolution or similar event. Before disclosing personal information to a third party, we require the third party to take adequate precautions to protect that information.

    Security
    We strive to keep your personal information in a secured location. Our employees are bound to keep your personal information confidential. We take all reasonable steps to ensure that we keep your personal information secured, including the following measures:

  • Protocole SSL (Secure Sockets Layer)
  • Protocole SET (Secure Electronic Transaction)
  • Access management – authorised person
  • Access management- person concerned
  • Computer backups
  • Development of digital certificates
  • Identifier/ password
  • Firewalls

  • We will deploy industry-standard efforts to prevent any loss, misuse or unauthorized disclosure of your personal information. However, there can be no guarantee that your personal information will not be loss, misused, altered, transferred or disclosed. There is always a risk in transmitting your personal information via the Internet.

Vivez la vie

de chalet

   

Politique de confidentialité

Introduction
Devant le développement des nouveaux outils de communication, il est nécessaire de porter une attention particulière à la protection de la vie privée. C'est pourquoi, nous nous engageons à respecter la confidentialité des renseignements personnels que nous collectons.

Si vous avez des questions concernant l’utilisation ou la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter : info@chaletsevasion.com
Collecte des renseignements personnels
Lorsque vous naviguer sur chaletsevasion.com, vous êtes en mesure de naviguer sur le site internet sans nous donner d’informations personnelles.

Nous collectons les renseignements suivants lors d’une réservation :
  • Nom
  • Prénom
  • Adresse postale
  • Adresse électronique
  • Numéro de téléphone
  • Numéro de carte de crédit

  • Les renseignements personnels que nous collectons sont recueillis au travers de formulaires en ligne et grâce à l'interactivité établie entre vous et notre site Web. Nous utilisons vos informations personnelles collectées, pour l’achat d’un séjour dans nos chalets, pour traiter votre réservation ainsi que pour faire le suivi de votre réservation et de toute question que vous pourriez avoir.

    Droits d’accès et rectification
    Nous nous engageons à reconnaître un droit d'accès et de rectification aux personnes concernées désireuses de consulter, modifier, voire radier les informations les concernant.

    Ce droit peut être exercé par l’envoi d’une demande par :
    Courriel : info@chaletsevasion.com
    Téléphone : 514-347-2422
    Adresse : 177 rue des Cèdres, Entrelacs J0t 2E0

    Transfert des renseignements recueillis à des tiers
    Nous ne transférerons pas vos renseignements personnels à des tiers, sauf dans les circonstances limitées suivantes :

  • Les opérations financières liées à notre site Web sont traitées par Desjardins - Paysafe. Nous ne partagerons les données de transaction avec notre prestataire de services de paiement que dans la mesure nécessaire au traitement de vos paiements, au remboursement de ces paiements et au traitement des plaintes et demandes relatives à ces paiements et remboursements. Aller à https://www.paysafe.com/paysafegroup/privacy-policy/ pour trouver des informations sur la politique de confidentialité de Paysafe.

  • La réservation en ligne est gérée par Rocksoft. Nous ne communiquerons vos renseignements personnels à nos fournisseurs de services que dans la mesure nécessaire au traitement de votre réservation en ligne. Aller à https://www.rocksoft.ca/politique-de-confidentialite/ pour trouver des informations sur la politique de confidentialité de Rocksoft.

  • Lors de toute interaction entre vous et ces tiers, la collecte, l’utilisation et la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels seront régies par la politique de confidentialité de ces tiers.

    Nous pouvons également utiliser les informations pour nous conformer à la loi applicable, pour protéger vos intérêts, pour protéger la sécurité ou l’intégrité de nos bases de données ou une réservation, pour prendre des précautions contre la responsabilité légale, ou en cas de notre vente, dissolution ou événement similaire. Avant de divulguer des renseignements personnels à un tiers, nous exigeons que le tiers prenne les précautions nécessaires pour protéger ces renseignements.

    Sécurité
    Les renseignements personnels que nous collectons sont conservés dans un environnement sécurisé. Les personnes travaillant pour nous sont tenues de respecter la confidentialité de vos informations.

    Pour assurer la sécurité de vos renseignements personnels, nous avons recours aux mesures suivantes :
  • Protocole SSL (Secure Sockets Layer)
  • Protocole SET (Secure Electronic Transaction)
  • Gestion des accès - personne autorisée
  • Gestion des accès - personne concernée
  • Sauvegarde informatique
  • Développement de certificat numérique
  • Identifiant / mot de passe
  • Pare-feu (Firewalls)

  • Nous déploierons des efforts normalisés dans l’industrie pour prévenir toute perte, mauvaise utilisation ou divulgation non autorisée de vos renseignements personnels. Toutefois, rien ne peut garantir que vos renseignements personnels ne seront pas perdus, utilisés à mauvais escient, modifiés, transférés ou divulgués. Il y a toujours un risque à transmettre vos renseignements personnels par Internet.